Last Words

Last Words

A Novel of Suspense

Book - 2007
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Random House, Inc.
From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards.

THIS KILLER TAKES THEIR BREATH AWAY.

A nine-year veteran of the FBI, special agent Mia Shields thinks she’s seen it all. But nothing prepares her for the terror that descends upon the idyllic bayside community of St. Dennis, on Maryland’s Eastern Shore, where a depraved killer has left a grisly surprise for Chief of Police Gabriel Beck: the body of an unidentified woman, naked and completely encased in plastic wrap, stretched across the back-seat of Beck’s car. Hidden in the wrapping is a tape recording of the victim’s last, gasping words, terrifying evidence of the horror endured at the hands of a madman. Soon the body count begins to rise as more victims are found, all gruesomely cocooned, their final pleas also captured on tape.
Determined to catch the sadistic killer, Beck and Mia team up and set a trap–with Mia as bait. But their prey is closer than they ever could have imagined. Now Beck must race against time to save Mia from becoming the next victim of a serial killer as elusive as he is evil.

Baker & Taylor
Veteran FBI Special Agent Mia Shields heads for the idyllic bayside community of St. Dennis, Maryland, when a depraved killer leaves the body of an unidentified woman, naked and completely encased in plastic wrap, on the backseat of the car belonging to Chief of Police Gabriel Beck, along with a tape recording of the victim's final moments of life. Original.

Baker
& Taylor

A depraved killer leaves the body of a woman, naked and completely encased in plastic wrap, on the backseat of the car belonging to Chief of Police Gabriel Beck, along with a tape recording of the victim's final moments of life.

Publisher: New York : Ballantine, 2007
ISBN: 9780345492234
0345492234
Characteristics: 354 p. ; 18 cm
Alternative Title: Last words

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at WPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top