Kidnap

Kidnap

Book - 2001
Average Rating:
2
Rate this:
Random House, Inc.
In the tradition of P.D. James and Ruth Rendell, to whom L.R. Wright is often compared, the suspense in Kidnap stems not from whodunnit but why. A young girl is taken from her aunt's care while her father is in Hawaii trying to recover from his wife's sudden death. A middle-aged woman, spurred on by an unscrupulous accomplice, tries to assuage her feelings of loneliness and despair with a dramatic act of revenge. Edwina "Eddie" Henderson, battling to assert her authority over the Sechelt's RCMP detachment following the retirement of beloved Staff Sergeant Karl Alberg, urgently tries to put together the pieces of a mysterious psychological puzzle in time to find the missing girl.

Publisher: Toronto : Seal Books, 2001, c2000
ISBN: 9780770427962
0770427960
Characteristics: 286 p. ; 18 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

m
mosnas41
Apr 29, 2017

I was hoping the library would have the full Karl Alberg series, as well as Edwina Henderson. They are all very good, but it's disappointing to find only 2 of the series here.

l
lilyofthevalley3
Jul 06, 2014

Kidnap was pretty good but the author's earlier novels were much, much better. I really missed reading about Karl Alberg from the earlier novels.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at WPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top