How Sex Works

How Sex Works

Why We Look, Smell, Taste, Feel, and Act the Way We Do

Book - 2009
Average Rating:
3
Rate this:
Baker & Taylor
From the best-selling author of Survival of the Sickest comes this presentation of strange and fascinating discoveries about the human mating game, from the structure and function of human sex organs to the peculiar biology of sexual attraction, in an account that also examines contraception, pregnancy, sexuality, and sterility. 100,000 first printing. Original.

HARPERCOLL

“Read this book and discover sex again, but from a scientific perspective, and see why it evolved. It’s almost as much fun, and needs less energy.”
— Peter Macinnis, author of 100 Discoveries: The Greatest Breakthroughs in History

"How Sex Works manages to inject science writing with the prurient thrill of a gossip rag."
O magazine

Medical maverick and New York Times bestselling author of Survival of the Sickest Dr. Sharon Moalem presents an insightful and engaging voyage through the surprising history and evolution of sexual reproduction. Fans of Freakonomics, Blink, You: The Owner’s Manual, and Why Do Men Have Nipples will find many engaging insights in How Sex Works.



Baker
& Taylor

Presents strange and fascinating discoveries about the human mating game, from the structure and function of human sex organs to the peculiar biology of sexual attraction, and examines contraception, pregnancy, and sterility.

Publisher: New York : HarperCollins, c2009
Edition: 1st ed. --
ISBN: 9780061479656
0061479659
Characteristics: xiv, 274 p. ; 24 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

g
Gingel
Sep 13, 2012

any one have commets on age i homeschool and don't know....

t
TomSnider
Sep 15, 2010

Definitely worth rereading and want to buy a copy.

4
4thGlobal
Mar 08, 2010

A fun easy read - covers some hot topics.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at WPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top