Hard Truth

Hard Truth

A Novel

Book - 2005
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Random House, Inc.
From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards.

TELL THE TRUTH AND SHAME THE DEVIL

Two children who mysteriously disappeared twenty-one years ago are the last thing on Lorna Temple’s mind when she returns to her Pennsylvania hometown to sell the old family property in the wake of her parents’ passing. But instead of memories, the fields where Lorna grew up yield something utterly chilling.

All those years ago, when nine-year-old Melinda Eagan vanished on her birthday, her foulmouthed older brother, Jason, quickly became the lone suspect. Yet when he went missing, too, the case turned cold. But Jason, it seems, never got far: His bones have been moldering on the Temples’ land for two decades. As far as the local police are concerned, the book is closed on Melinda’s murder–and Jason’s death is justice served. But Lorna refuses to let the dead rest uneasily. She turns to private eye T. J. Dawson to dig up the dirt of the past and see what lies beneath. Only there’ s someone out there who hasn’t forgotten–and who won’t be the least bit forgiving about being exposed as a killer.

In matters of crime, there are many versions of the truth.

Baker & Taylor
Returning home to Pennsylvania to sell the old family property in the wake of her parents' deaths, Lorna Temple joins forces with private detective T. J. Dawson in a twenty-year-old case involving the disappearance of two children.

Baker
& Taylor

Returning home to Pennsylvania to sell the old family property in the wake of her parents' deaths, Lorna Temple becomes embroiled in a twenty-year-old case involving the disappearance of two children, joining forces with private detective T. J. Dawson to uncover old secrets that someone will do anything to hide. Original.

Publisher: New York : Ballantine Books, c2005
ISBN: 9780739459461
0739459465
9780345476678
Characteristics: 377 p. ; 18 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at WPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top