The Heaven Tree Trilogy

The Heaven Tree Trilogy

Book - 1993
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Baker & Taylor
A trilogy of novels set in twelfth-century England and Wales--The Heaven Tree, The Green Branch, and The Scarlet Seed--chronicles the adventures of master stone carver Harry Talvace; Ralf Isambard, Lord of Parfois; and their two sons. 30,000 first printing. $30,000 ad/promo.

Publisher: New York : Warner Books, [1993]
ISBN: 9780446517089
Characteristics: viii, 899 p. ; 24 cm
Additional Contributors: Pargeter, Edith 1913-1995


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Aug 30, 2017

Dale and I read this book out loud, and were completely drawn in to the story of the people and places of the border between Wales and England, a time of great upheaval and incredible building, loving and warring. Edith Pargeter is a genius of a writer, with a wide vocabulary and an uncanny ability to use it in ways that carry the reader well.

amama_228 Mar 21, 2012

One of my favorite trilogies of all time! The characters in these stories are so rich and noble. The story never fails to move me.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at WPL

To Top