Dean Rusk Addresses Southeast Asia Treaty Organization (SEATO) Ca. 1961

Dean Rusk Addresses Southeast Asia Treaty Organization (SEATO) Ca. 1961

Unknown - 1961
Rate this:
The Southeast Asia Treaty Organization (SEATO) was formed in 1954 to combat the perceived threat of communist forces in Southeast Asia. Great Britain, France, the United States, Australia, New Zealand, the Philippines, Pakistan, and Thailand. The Southeast Asian nations Cambodia, Laos, and South Vietnam were considered under umbrella protection of SEATO, but the countries were not allowed to join the organization.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : , WPA Film Library, , [1961]
Copyright Date: ©1961
Characteristics: 1 online resource (1 video file (1 min., 9 sec.)) : sound
video file,rda
Additional Contributors: Films Media Group
WPA Film Library


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at WPL

To Top