The Collected Poems of Robert Creeley, 1975-2005

The Collected Poems of Robert Creeley, 1975-2005

eBook - 2008
Rate this:
This definitive collection showcases thirty years of work by one of the most significant American poets of the twentieth century, bringing together verse that originally appeared in eight acclaimed books of poetry ranging fromHello: A Journal(1978) toLife & Death(1998) andIf I were writing this(2003). Robert Creeley, who was involved with the publication of this volume before his death in 2005, helped define an emerging counter-tradition to the prevailing literary establishment--the new postwar poetry originating with Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, and Louis Zukofsky and expanding through the lives and works of Charles Olson, Robert Duncan, Allen Ginsberg, Denise Levertov, and others. The Collected Poems of Robert Creeley, 1975-2005will stand together withThe Collected Poems of Robert Creeley, 1975-2000as essential reading for anyone interested in twentieth-century American poetry.
Publisher: Berkeley : University of California Press, ©2008
ISBN: 9780520256200
Characteristics: 1 online resource


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at WPL

To Top