The Complete Novels

The Complete Novels

Book - 1994
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Oxford University Press
With scenes from English life and her diversity of light-hearted, witty, wise, or patient heroines, Jane Austen has delighted generations of readers while exploring the social and moral values of the early nineteenth century with elegantly barbed perception. This edition includes all six of Austen's completed novels--Sense and Sensibility, Pride and Predjudice, Mansfield Park, Emma, Northanger Abbey, and Persuasion. Also included are Catherine, a key work of her youth; Lady Susan, which was unpublished in her lifetime; and the unfinished novels The Watsons and Sanditon. All demonstrate the irony, wit, and skill in characterization, as well as faultless control of tone and narrative, which mark them as timeless classics of provincial romance and intrigue.

Publisher: Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 1994
ISBN: 9780192822840
Characteristics: viii, 1,538 p. ; 20 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings

WPL owns a similar edition of this title.

View originally-listed edition

Report edition-matching error

To Top