Grounded

Grounded

The Adventures of Rapunzel

Book - 2015
Average Rating:
Rate this:
8
2
2
 …
Rapunzel believes she is the luckiest person in Tyme, because Witch tells her so, but when Jack climbs into her tower to steal an enchanted rose, he hints that Witch is not telling the whole truth and Rapunzel, driven by her anger and fear, descends to the ground for the first time.
Publisher: New York, New York :, Arthur A. Levine Books, an imprint of Scholastic Inc.,, 2015
Edition: First edition
Copyright Date: ©2015
ISBN: 9780545638265
Characteristics: 374 pages : map ; 22 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

LiztheLibrarian Aug 30, 2018

Great fairytale retelling. Perfect for fans of The Land of Stories series hungry for more.

r
readingfairy1
Dec 28, 2017

This is the first book in the Tyme series, of which I think there will be six books? The sequel is Disenchanted: The Trials of Cinderella, and the third one, being released in 2019, is Transformed: The Perils of the Frog Prince. I'm very excited for it! Grounded was amazing and is one of my all time favourite books!!

l
Lienhoatn
Apr 26, 2016

Miss Megan should continue to write books like this one. It was a page flipping experience!

e
ejmoy
Dec 01, 2015

Fantastic read!

j
JESSICA PILON
Jul 21, 2015

This book is very good. I would recommend this for girls from ages 8-13

h
HPRead
Jul 15, 2015

This is a must-read book. After only page 14, I had a very difficult time putting it down. I can't wait to read the rest of the series!!! Great job, Ms. Morrison :)

c
chaliska
Jul 10, 2015

This started out delightful, but then it seemed a lot like the movie Tangled, with the thief being Jack instead of Ryder. Also, the story fell flat for me about half way through.

t
tink05
Jun 26, 2015

This was a really good book! Loved the different take on Rapunzel. A must read for fellow fairytale lovers.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

r
readingfairy1
Jan 12, 2017

readingfairy1 thinks this title is suitable for 10 years and over

l
LlamaGirl1
Jun 02, 2016

LlamaGirl1 thinks this title is suitable for 9 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

r
readingfairy1
Mar 20, 2017

Rapunzel is an innocent, charming girl with long, blond hair who doesn't know anything about anything except Witch and her wonderful tower. Until one day, when a boy named Jack climbed her tower, and he and Rapunzel starts a remarkable journey to save her beloved Witch, whose magic doesn't mix with the fairies'. As Rapunzel travel through the land of Tyme, she learns that a lot of things are different from what the books in her tower says, like that not all ground people are "vile peasants". But she gets more questions as she go, and the answers bring even more questions.

Grounded is a funny, delightful book and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys fairytales!

l
LlamaGirl1
Jun 02, 2016

The book Grounded is a funny, smart, chraming book of bravery, and loyalty. Miss Morrison has written a great book. i like how she has written Repunzel as a spoiled child before she finishs her adventure, it makes you think, if Repunzel wasn't a perfect child as you think. it is a great book.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at WPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top